Playing with the vintage stuff

Playing with the vintage stuff.

I have always loved to do macro photography. I remember when I first got into the photography business I didn’t have money to travel much, so I spent a lot of time in the yard photographing bugs and flowers. I still like doing it as macro photography will improve all other types of nature photography as it requires added attention to detail. A couple of years ago I bought some Peony plants in Alaska and we planted them in containers here in the yard. This year they have an incredible number of buds and blooms. I decided to dig out the vintage Tamron SP 180mm Macro lens and capture a few images yesterday. I don’t use it often since the newer Tamron zoom lenses all focus so close it isn’t as convenient to carry around, but it is still fun to play with. For this image I used the Tamron SP 180mm Macro lens on a Nikon Z7, Manual Mode, f16, 1/640th of a second shutter speed, ISO 400, Leofoto tripod and head. #withmytamron #tamronamericas #tamroncreates #tamronmacro #tamron180mmmacro #TamronImageMaster #tamroncreativecollaborative #BearWoodsPhotography #bearwoodswildlifesanctuary #peony #gnpa_pix #leofototripod #oldschoolphotography

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.