Missing Macro

Missing Macro.
 
I have a Macro presentation/workshop to the Georgia Nature Photographers Association at their Annual Expo in a couple days. Because I enjoy all types of nature photography, sometimes I don’t get to do all of them regularly. The past year and upcoming weeks will offer a great variety of subjects, but the weather here has sort of had us stuck between winter and spring for a long while. Beyond the fact that we just wanted beautiful gardens around the house, the flowers help to keep our bees busy, and offer me photographic opportunities. I love photographing our Coneflowers in the summer. It always keeps my technical and composition skills honed and sharp. This image was from a couple years ago from the front yard. I loved the way I was able to compose the 3 flowers with different hues and patterns to help lead the viewer through the frame. I look forward to seeing all my friends with the GNPA, and looking forward to a great Expo! We are going to be visiting some good friends today and tomorrow morning so my post for tomorrow may be later in the day.
 
Tamron SP 90mm Di VC USD 1:1 Macro lens on a Canon 70D, Manual Exposure mode, f5.6, ISO 100, shutter speed of 1/20th of a second, Sirui N3204X tripod and K30X ballhead, processed in Lightroom CC. #WithMyTamron, #TamronUSA, #TamronLensesUSA, #TamronImageMaster, #Sirui, #SiruiUSA, #SiruiProfessional

2 Responses to “Missing Macro”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.