Black-throated Green Warbler

Black-throated Green Warbler.
 
One of my “regulars” here in the summertime is a Black-throated Green Warbler. They are very curious and I have had them fly up to me on the porch just to check out what I am doing. I have several pairs in the area and along with their offspring, I may see as many as 8 or so in the mornings. I enjoy hearing their song, “zee zee zo za zee”, each spring as it is a sign to me spring is finally here. They have posed for me very well on my sticks this year. This year has been an exceptional year for me with the Warblers in the backyard and I am excited to see what happens as the birds move south. There is no telling what we will have, but I am ready!
 
Tamron SP 150-600mm Di VC USD G2 lens on a Nikon D-500, Manual Exposure mode, f8, ISO 1600, shutter speed of 1/125th of a second, Sirui P424S carbon fiber monopod and L10 head, MindShift Gear TrailScape 18L backpack, processed in Lightroom CC. #WithMyTamron, #TamronUSA, #TamronImageMaster, #SiruiUSA, #SiruiProfessional, #MindShiftGear
Leave a Reply

