Turk’s Cap Lily are opening now

Turk’s Cap Lily are opening now.
 
As if I needed another reason to love the new Tamron 18-400mm lens… I usually carry a camera with me most all of the time. My standard setup was a camera body with the Tamron 16-300mm, but has recently been replaced by the 18-400mm lens. I was headed down the mountain to town yesterday morning and noticed some Turk’s Cap Lily on the side of our road were blooming. I parked the car and grabbed the camera heading to the side of the road. The flowers were a few feet off the road and the extra reach that the 400mm offered was perfect for me to capture nice tight images of one of my favorite mountain flowers. For the images I utilized the Vibration Compensation feature of the lens for stabilization.
 
Tamron 18-400mm Di-II VC HLD lens on a Nikon D-500, Manual Exposure mode, f8, ISO 500, shutter speed of 1/125th of a second, handheld utilizing the Vibration Compensation feature of the lens, MindShift Gear PhotoCross 13 Sling Bag, processed in Lightroom CC. #WithMyTamron, #TamronUSA, #TamronImageMaster, #MindShiftGear
Leave a Reply

