Happy Anniversary

Happy Anniversary.
 
On this date in 2001, Evelyn and I, along with some friends to witness got married in Lafayette Park in Apalachicola. It was during the Clerk at the Courthouse’s lunch hour, about 95 degrees, 100% humidity, and it couldn’t have been more perfect. We then all went to the Owl Cafe for lunch and our “reception”. In the 16 years since that date, life has thrown a lot at us, good and bad, but we have always had each other to give strength when needed, and someone to share the great times with as well. We have laughed, we have cried, we have been blessed with some great furry girls in our lives, and we have seen some awesome places. We never know what tomorrow will bring, but knowing we will be there for each other is all I need to get me through each day. I didn’t just marry my best friend and my soul mate, I married the love of my life.
 
I think about a song each day from John Michael Montgomery. The chorus goes like this:
 
“Life’s a dance you learn as you go,
Sometimes you lead, sometimes you follow,
Don’t worry about what you don’t know,
Life’s a dance you learn as you go.”
 
Happy Anniversary Evelyn. To many more, as we find new adventures each day together, what we don’t know, we will learn as we go.
Leave a Reply

