Happy Father’s Day

Happy Father’s Day.
 
Evelyn and I made it back to our beloved Bear Woods about 2 a.m. this morning. We left behind Wyoming, a state we feel is our second home at times. I look back on the trip and didn’t really get to shoot many images, or nearly the number of images I would normally have made, but I walk away with many memories of my first trip there with my Dad in 1976. I remember on that trip seeing a landscape for the first time. On this trip I spent time discovering, for me, the Shoshone National Forest and the Apsaroka Mountains. It was so quiet and untouched that it made me feel like that 15 year old wandering in the woods. A Dad can guide you and help to form the man you will become. My Dad guided me to love photography, and to love the land among many other things. All of my trips out there make me thing some 41 years back, but this one was special in my memories. Thank you Gunny for all of my life’s lessons and for introducing me to Wyoming.
 
Tamron SP 10-24mm Di-II VC HLD lens on a Nikon D-500, Manual Exposure mode, f16, ISO 100, shutter speed of 4 seconds, Sirui N3204X tripod and K30X tripod, Sirui 3 stop Graduated Neutral Density filter and holder, MindShift Gear FirstLight 30L backpack, processed in Lightroom CC. #WithMyTamron, #TamronImageMaster, #TamronUSA, #SiruiUSA, #SiruiProfessional, #MIndShiftGear
Leave a Reply

