The Curious Blue-headed Vireo

The Curious Blue-headed Vireo.
 
Before I packed away the rest of my gear for my trip to Wyoming, I went down to visit the Blue-headed Vireo on last time knowing the young would fledge while I was gone. I met a couple of friends at the nest and it was a good morning to visit and photograph. I love how curious Vireo are when they see someone. They of course want to make sure you are not going to eat them or the kids, but I think they just like checking things out.
 
My trip this time to Wyoming will be a very different one for me. I’m not going out with a workshop group, I am just going out to shoot and relax. It is great to be able to relax in the same way you go to work, I am truly blessed. I have some “goal” birds to find on the ranch where we will be staying among them, the Lewis’ Woodpecker, Lazuli Bunting and of course the Mountain Bluebird. I am not sure I will have any internet out there, so it may be a week before I can post, but I will give it a shot.
 
Tamron SP 150-600mm Di VC USD G2 lens on a Canon 7Dii, Manual Exposure mode, f8, ISO 1000 (1250 on the nest photo), shutter speed of 1/125th of a second, Sirui P424S monopod and L10 head, MindShift Gear TrailScape 18L backpack, processed in Lightroom CC. #WithMyTamron, #TamronUSA, #TamronImageMaster, #SiruiUSA, #SiruiProfessional, #MindShiftGear
Leave a Reply

