“Jimmy, Jimmy, Jimmy”

“Jimmy, Jimmy, Jimmy”
 
There is a fine line between nemesis and favorite bird. For my wife, Evelyn, it is the Carolina Wren. I am an early riser and wake up to hear the “dawn song” of the birds each day. Evelyn sleeps a little later. A couple of weeks ago she woke up early and asked which one of the birds was “Jimmy”? I looked at her puzzled and she said “which bird is it that sits outside the bedroom window singing “Jimmy, Jimmy, Jimmy”? I laughed, as did she, and showed her it was the Carolina Wren. She was amazed that the small Wren could be so loud. It may mess with her sleeping, but she loves watching Jimmy and the kids when they play around the feeders and the yard. The kids still have a little yellow around the beak as seen in the second and third images. Yep, Jimmy is her favorite, after he is her nemesis at 6:30 each morning.
 
Tamron SP 150-600mm Di VC USD G2 lens on a Nikon D-500, Manual Exposure mode, f8, ISO 2800, shutter speed of 1/500th of a second, Sirui P424S monopod and L10 head, MindShift Gear TrailScape 18L backpack, processed in Lightroom CC. #WithMyTamron, #TamronLensesUSA, #TamronImageMaster, #SiruiUSA, #SiruiProfessional, #MindShiftGear
11 Responses to ““Jimmy, Jimmy, Jimmy””

  1. I have a love hate relationship with these guys too lol. We had one fly into the house during last year. It was hiding in the Christmas wreath on the front door and when I opened the door it flew in. It took about an hour of chasing it around the house to get it to go back out the door lol. They are such a cute little bird though.

    • lilybug1960 Says:

      LOL! We have them “sneak” in the garage sometimes. We just leave a door open and wait until they fly out.

      • I have a feeling if I had’t tried to corral it towards the door the poor bird never would have gotten out lol. And Oshie would have chased it all over.

      • lilybug1960 Says:

        Oshie would probably carry it out.

  2. I have s wren nesting in my yard. It’s amazing how noisy this tiny little ones can be. It’s wonderful to her the birds start their song, sometimes while it’s still dark out. I love nature.

  3. Great pictures!

  4. Robert Krueger Says:

    I love these little guys! I’ve had one get on the screen of the windows facing my back yard and peck on the glass until I come out to fill the feeders.

Leave a Reply

