Yellow Warbler

Yellow Warbler.
 
Yesterday morning during my coffee on the back porch time, I saw a flutter of yellow go to the base of a crepe myrtle tree. I slid my camera into position to capture whatever it was. I immediately recognized it was a different tone than that of a Goldfinch, but at that point wasn’t sure what it was going to be. As soon as it emerged from the heavier foliage, I saw the red or rust bands on the chest and knew it was a Yellow Warbler. It stayed and foraged for insects for about 30 seconds, which was long enough for me to capture about 20 really nice images. I can never emphasize enough how important it is to have your camera ready when you are sitting and observing, with the hope of capturing images. Having to set up to capture an image often will result in not getting your image. It is okay to sit and enjoy, I remind myself of that fact often, but it is nice when your goal is to capture images (and drink coffee) to be prepared before hand.
 
With that thought in mind, don’t forget I will be presenting “Bird Photography” to the NE Atlanta Chapter of the Georgia Nature Photographers Association tomorrow night at 7pm. Come on by!
 
Tamron SP 150-600mm Di VC USD G2 lens on a Nikon D-500, Manual Exposure mode, f8, ISO 1000, shutter speed of 1/500th of a second, Sirui P424S monopod and L10 head, MindShift Gear TrailScape 18L backpack, processed in Lightroom CC. #WithMyTamron, #TamronImageMaster, #TamronLensesUSA, #SiruiUSA, #SiruiProfessional, #MindShiftGear
4 Responses to “Yellow Warbler”

  1. Harish KP Says:

    Nice

  2. What a beautiful bird!

Leave a Reply

