The New Tamron 10-24mm Di-II HLD Lens!

The new Tamron 10-24 Di-II VC HLD lens!
 
I love great sharp ultra wide angle lenses for landscapes. When I shot only cropped sensor (APS-C) camera bodies, my go to lens was the Tamron 10-24mm lens. I have used it many, many times in the years I have owned it. When Tamron announced they were releasing an updated version to take advantage of all the new technology I knew it was time to retire the old one. I couldn’t wait to get outside and shoot sunrise over The 3 Chairs to test its capabilities. I am very pleased! Lightweight, super sharp, low distortion, the new autofocus, HLD or High/Low torque modulated Drive, is super quick and quiet. I can’t wait to get it out to Wyoming in a few weeks and let it work its magic! I am going to get out on the first cloudy day and shoot some rivers with it soon hopefully. This is the perfect lens for those folks shooting APS-C bodies looking for the ultimate ultra wide lens.
 
Tamron 10-24mm Di-II VC HLD lens on a Nikon D-500, Manual Exposure mode, f8, ISO 100, shutter speed 1/10th of a second, Sirui W2204X tripod and K20 ballhead, MindShift Gear TrailScape 18L backpack, processed in Lightroom CC. #WithMyTamron, #Tamron1024mm, #TamronImageMaster, #TamronLensesUSA, #SiruiUSA, #SiruiProfessional, #MindShiftGear
Leave a Reply

