The Fence Line

The Fence Line.
 
As our group was parking in an area on Sparks Lane, I commented to many in the group that the fence line in front of our cars was incredible and we definitely needed to shoot it before we left the location. After shooting on Sparks Lane for about 30 minutes, I mentioned I was going to walk over and shoot the fence line I pointed out. You could see the light getting brighter and the fog would burn off soon. At the edge of the parking area there are signs warning “Horses can kick or bite”, so I made sure there were no horses in the field or lane then went out about 50 feet. As I set up, the sun peaked out for just a few minutes. My composition originally didn’t include the tree on the left, but once the sun slipped through I quickly recomposed and released the shutter. The majority of the group made it out in time to capture the fog, but not with the sun. I almost feel the composition without the sun actually worked better with the leading lines of the fence. Of course I didn’t have an opportunity to capture it. The large tree in the fog at the end of the fence line was the main subject I wanted to finish the image with for the viewer.
 
Tamron SP 24-70mm f2.8 Di VC USD lens on a Canon 5Diii, Manual Exposure mode, f16, ISO 100, shutter speed of 1/5th of a second, Sirui W2204X tripod and K20X ballhead, MindShift Gear FirstLight 20L, processed in Lightroom CC. #WithMyTamron, #TamronImageMaster, #TamronLensesUSA, #SiruiUSA, #SiruiProfessional, #MindShiftGear
4 Responses to “The Fence Line”

  1. Reblogged this on Travel, Photograph, Experience and commented:
    Another classic composition from Bear Woods.

  2. I love fog. And foggy photos rock. I really like this shot.

Leave a Reply

