Keeping Watch

Keeping Watch.
 
My Eastern Bluebird babies are just over a week old now and I spent some time observing and photographing them yesterday. I have watched many nest in different locations over the years and I have to say, this male is the most attentive and protective I have seen. Yesterday often he would sit in a tree by the nestbox watching, then perch on the post with mealworms waiting to feed. After feeding the babies he would perch on the front of the house. I know he is never too far when I walk out the door. Between his close watch and the female’s, one of them is never more than 100 feet away. They are great parents and it is no wonder last year they fledged 16 Bluebirds. I am constantly amazed at the sharpness of the Tamron SP 150-600mm Di VC USD G2 lens!
 
Both images made using the Tamron SP 150-600mm Di VC USD G2 lens on a Canon 7Dii, Manual Exposure, f8, ISO 1600, shutter speed 1/125th second on the first image, 1/80th second on the second image, Sirui P424S monopod and L10 head, MindShift Gear TrailScape 18L, processed in Lightroom CC, #WithMyTamron, #TamronImageMaster, #SiruiProfessional, #SiruiUSA, #MindShiftGear

2 Responses to “Keeping Watch”

  1. I’d love to have this lens. Love the photos. Very nice.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.