Emeralds

Emeralds.
 
Roaring Fork is an area of the Great Smoky Mountains that often appears to be creeks and rivers filled with large emeralds. The rocks are covered with brilliant green moss and when you look up or down the river they appear to be giant jewels. Green is my favorite color so I can sit and look at the river and relax and recharge. Finding areas that have nice ripples and rapids help to form nice lines for my compositions when you shoot with a slower shutter speed. I get the question often as to why I always shoot with slow shutter speeds for water, my answer is that I want to relax and slowing down the shutter speed soothes me and relaxes me. I want to create a mood of slowing down and relaxing. Roaring Fork’s green boulders and rocks with smooth slow water makes that possible for me.
 
Tamron SP 70-200mm f2.8 Di VC USD G2 lens on a Nikon D-500, Manual Exposure mode, f18, ISO 100, shutter speed of 1 second, Sirui Circular Polarizer to reduce glare and increase saturation, Sirui W2204X tripod and K20X ballhead, MindShift Gear, TrailScape 18L backpack, processed in Lightroom CC. #WithMyTamron, #TamronImageMaster, #SiruiProfessional, #SiruiUSA, #MindShiftGear
Leave a Reply

