Bad Branch Falls

Bad Branch Falls.
 
Yesterday I did a presentation to the Foothills Photography Group in Clarkesville, Georgia. What a great group of super nice folks. I decided to take advantage of the trip to northeast Georgia and visit some rivers and waterfalls. I went to the Upper Tallulah River, which is a story for another day. Then I decided to go to Bad Branch Falls. BBF is an easy 5 minute walk from a gravel road, however it took me almost an hour to do the 5 minute walk. I had been there before and thought I remembered exactly where it was located. I remembered you find the powerline pole with the plates on it that has a trail directly across from it. I found it and started walking up the trail. It seemed a little different than I remembered, which doesn’t mean I was lost by any account, just not totally recalling the trail. After wandering about a 1/2 mile or more through the woods, trailblazing as I walked, I was convinced the waterfall was victim of the droughts. I made my way back to my car, dirty, scratched and sweaty. I got into the car and went to find a spot to turn around. As I rounded the next curve, low and behold, another pole with plates and a clear distinct trail across from it. I parked, got out, hiked the 5 minute walk to the falls and made a few images. I returned to my car, whooped, but laughing at my blunder, but happy to see a beautiful waterfall.
 
Tamron SP 24-70mm f2.8 Di VC USD lens on a Canon 5Diii, Manual Exposure mode, f22, ISO 100, shutter speed of 3.2 seconds, Sirui Circular Polarizer used to reduce glare on rocks and increase saturation in foliage, Sirui W2204X waterproof tripod and K20 ballhead, MindShift Gear FirstLight 20L backpack, processed in Lightroom CC. #WithMyTamron, #TamronImageMasters, #SiruiUSA, #SiruiProfessional, #MindShiftGear
4 Responses to “Bad Branch Falls”

  1. Harish KP Says:

    awesome

  2. nlh835 Says:

    It most certainly is a beautiful waterfall.

Leave a Reply

