Fire in the Sky

Fire in the Sky.
 
I had decided this was my image for my post today long before the fire underneath I-85 N caused the collapse of the highway. The latest is both I-85 N and S will have to be rebuilt and will be closed for a long while. Atlanta was rated as the 8th worst city in the World for traffic and commuting, this is surely going to put them in the top 5 sadly. I don’t know who in the government here was responsible for deciding to store flammable construction materials underneath one of the busiest roadways but they are hopefully cleaning out there desk this morning. I really feel for the many friends who live in the area that will have their roads clogged with cars having to use secondary roads.
 
About this image…when we were in Apalachicola, we did a river cruise with Captain Gill, who I would recommend to anyone interested in doing a cruise, and as we returned to our dock the smoke from a controlled burn treated us to an incredible sunset opportunity. I had climbed onto the upper deck of the boat and I think the extra 6 feet of perspective I had over Andre and Ken gave me a better image… 😉
 
Tamron SP 150-600mm Di VC USD G2 lens on a Nikon D-500, Manual Exposure mode, f8, ISO 400, shutter speed of 1/500th of a second, at 170mm, handheld due to conditions utilizing the VC feature of the lens, MindShift Gear TrailScape 18L backpack, processed in Lightroom CC. #WithMyTamron, #TamronImageMasters, #MindShiftGear
3 Responses to “Fire in the Sky”

Leave a Reply

