Why Post Every Day?

Why post every day?
 
I talk with many photographers about improving their craft and the single piece of advice I can offer is practice. It is easy to say you are going to practice but never go do it. By posting an image everyday it makes you shoot almost every day. You become proficient by knowing how to operate your camera properly and then process the image. I photograph pretty much anything but specialize in a few things, and those are things I am passionate about, like birds and nature. Find the subject you are passionate about and photograph it often. Your craft will become better and your confidence in your abilities will increase. Start a 365 project where you post a photo everyday. Start a blog, verbalize your process to help you understand what you are doing. Make mistakes and learn from them. I have made many mistakes in learning digital photography over the past 16 years, but I am finally feeling comfortable in my workflow since giving up film. I fought digital, but it has been one of the best things I could have hoped for to improve my photography.
 
Tamron SP 150-600mm Di VC USD G2 lens on a Nikon D-500, Manual Exposure mode, f8, ISO 3200, shutter speed of 1/160th of a second, Sirui P424S carbon fiber monopod and L10 head, MindShift Gear TrailScape 18L backpack, processed in Lightroom CC. #WithMyTamron, #TamronImageMasters, #SiruiPro, #SiruiUSA, #MindShiftGear
4 Responses to “Why Post Every Day?”

  1. lilybug1960 Says:

    Thanks!

  2. Excellent idea! Thanks.

Leave a Reply

