“Excuse me…the feeders are getting low on seed…”

Excuse me…the feeders are getting low on seed…
 
I have squirrels out around the feeders often, very often, but they very rarely interact with me or acknowledge me. This one sat and just stared at me for about a minute or so as if to let me know the seeds on the ground for the birds was getting low. I always put some on the ground for Towhees, Sparrows, Doves and other ground feeders. I let her know the kitchen was closed for the day and she would have to check the other feeders, or she could just be a squirrel and find some acorns…
 
Tamron SP 150-600mm Di VC USD G2 lens on a Nikon D-500, Manual Exposure mode, f8, ISO 1600, shutter speed of 1/200th of a second, Sirui P424S carbon fiber monopod and L10 head, MindShift TrailScape 18L backpack, processed in Lightroom CC. #WithMyTamron, #SiruiUSA, #SiruiPro, #MindShiftGear, #TamronImageMasters
4 Responses to ““Excuse me…the feeders are getting low on seed…””

  1. hahaha! Sometimes I go out to my feeders and you can see where squirrels have tried to climb the metal pole to get to the seed.

Leave a Reply

