“The Invitation”

“The Invitation”
 
I probably enjoy studying birds as much as I do photographing them. I was a horrible student in school really, but I find nature fascinating and it makes me want to learn more each and every time I go out to shoot. The time we spent photographing the Osprey was great. We watched as they would bring in sticks together, the female ultimately having the final say so as to where it went…sounds familiar. She would fly off and get small sticks that she had a particular place she needed it, he would bring in the rough cut lumber mainly. After they would do this a few times, she would invite him over to the perch to mate. They did this several times during our time there. It was amazing to witness the bonding and communication between the two. I love my job.
 
Tamron SP 150-600mm Di VC USD G2 lens on a Nikon D-500, Manual Exposure mode, f8, ISO 1600, shutter speed of 1/640th of a second, Sirui W2204X waterproof tripod and PH20 Gimbal Head, MindShift Gear TrailScape 18L, processed in Lightroom CC. #WithMyTamron, #TamronImageMasters, #SiruiPro, #SiruUSA, #MindShiftGear
Leave a Reply

