Moving Day!

eastern-bluebird-040217b-copy

Moving Day!
 
So I am doing my Friday morning post tonight since I will be chasing sunrise and birds in the morning. I was surprised not once but twice this morning. I went out this morning when I heard some rattling of a can on the back porch. After searching I found one of my Carolina Wrens had been busy preparing a nest inside the watering can…again. It is a safe place so I am fine with them nesting there. Then I noticed Mama Bluebird taking straw to the nestbox. I think it is really a couple weeks ahead of time but they should be fine if they lay eggs, the box catches early sun, so if it does get cold, it warms quickly. This could mean another year with 3 broods. An interesting thing I am watching is one of last year’s females is still hanging with the adult pair. I am curious to see if they allow it to stay through the nesting season.
 
Tamron SP 150-600mm Di VC USD G2 lens on a Canon 7Dii, Manual Exposure mode, f8, ISO 400, shutter speed of 1/500th of a second, Sirui P424S monopod and L10 head, processed in Lightroom CC, MindShift Gear Trailscape 18L, #WithMyTamron, #TamronImageMasters, #SiruiPro, #SiruiUSA, #MindShiftGear, #thinktankphoto
Leave a Reply

