Lectures and Presentations

mountain-bluebird-061316a-copy

Lectures and Presentations.
 
I love doing presentations and lectures for camera clubs and groups. This year is going to be a busy one! I am doing several presentations for the local chapters of the GNPA in the next few months, as well as the Roswell Photographic Society. I will also be presenting for the Huntsville Photographic Society in April and the Booth Museum of Western Art in April as well. I will be speaking again this year at the NECCC (New England Camera Club Council) Convention, and a first time at the SWMCCC (Southwestern Michigan Council of Camera Clubs). In addition to those I will be at Out of Acadia in October for some classroom and field lectures and workshops. I hope you will take the time to come if you are in the area of these events. If you are interested in checking if I can come speak to your group please contact me. I don’t have a lot of open dates but I love talking photography! I am trying to keep up with the dates on my website so you can always check there for dates as well.
 
This is a beautiful Mountain Bluebird that makes an appearance during my Bird Photography presentations, not the bird, but the image from the Grand Tetons last year.
 
Tamron SP 150-600mm Di VC USD lens on a Nikon D-500, Manual Exposure mode, f8, ISO 1600, shutter speed 1/400th of a second, Sirui N3204X tripod and PH20 Gimbal head, processed in Lightroom CC. #WithMyTamron, #TamronImageMasters, #SiruiPro, #SiruiUSA
4 Responses to “Lectures and Presentations”

  1. Hey, Bear, looks like you have a lot of camera clubs in your future. I’m wondering, is there some kind of list of camera clubs around? I’m trying to the get the word out about my books on photographing the Utah National Parks (they’re on Amazon) and I’d love to see what clubs there are out here in the west.

Leave a Reply

