Mullet, Its more than a Hairstyle

osprey-020417a-copy

Mullet, its more than a hairstyle.
 
Down in South Alabama I knew I would see several mullets, mainly on top of local’s heads. Being somewhat a redneck myself, I am familiar with mullet hairstyles even though I did not sport one myself in the 70s and 80s. this trip though the best mullet award goes to this female Osprey we saw while at Dauphin Island visiting the Bird Sanctuary. She flew over our head to a tree and tried to eat there but soon flew off and we thought it was the end of our photo session, but she landed in a tree very close to us for about a minute or two. This image was as she was landing. For my exposure I applied the Sunny 16 Rule but opened up about one stop for side lighting. I am determined to teach you guys this great exposure rule and technique.
 
Tamron SP 150-600mm Di VC USD lens on a Nikon D-500, Manual Exposure mode, f8, ISO 200, shutter speed 1/500th of a second, Sirui N3204X tripod and PH20 Gimbal Head, processed in Lightroom CC. #WithMyTamron, #TamronImageMasters, #SiruiUSA, #SiruiPro
2 Responses to “Mullet, Its more than a Hairstyle”

  1. Great! I need to get out and practice your rules, especially since we have sun the last couple days.

Leave a Reply

