One of my favorite landscape moments of 2016

rainbow-balanced-rock-061116a-copy

One of my favorite Landscape moments of 2016.
 
I stated in an earlier post that I don’t have favorite images but I do have some favorite moments of 2016. This one occurred during our trip to Moab this past June. I had been to Arches 3 months earlier and torn a knee ligament while hiking down from Delicate Arch. On this trip, we had 2 people that hadn’t been to Delicate Arch and I wasn’t going to stop them, I even encouraged them to make the hike. A friend and I stayed down in the valley while they hiked up to the arch. Shortly before sunset a storm came through and rewarded us with this incredible double rainbow over Balanced Rock. I immediately asked myself, “what does it mean”? I knew the answer was either the other folks got a double rainbow over Delicate Arch, which I would be very happy for them, or I couldn’t show them this image for fear they would leave me in the desert. We went to meet them upon their return from the arch, and asked them if they captured a double rainbow? I’m not going to say whether they did or not, but I made it out of the desert alive.
 
Tamron SP 15-30mm Di VC USD lens on a Canon 5Diii, Manual Exposure mode, f8, ISO 100, shutter speed 1/80th of a second, Sirui N3204X tripod and K30X ballhead, processed in Lightroom CC. #WithMyTamron, #TamronImageMasters, #SiruiUSA

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.