Did I Have a Favorite Image From 2016?

bald-eagle-012216b-copy

Did I have a favorite image of 2016?
 
I have been asked often recently if I had a favorite image from 2016 that stands out in my mind more than others? The answer is No. For me, an image is capturing a memory more so than just capturing a scene. Every image I made brought me great memories. At the beginning of the year I had an event that does probably stand out as one of the most incredible events I witnessed. It was down in Merritt Island when the Eagle flew close to the car and then hovered for over 6 minutes while hunting a Coot. The sequence ends with the Eagle diving down and recovering the Coot from the grasses under the surface of the water. 6 minutes, 1200 frames of incredible memories.
 
Tamron SP 150-600mm Di VC USD lens on a Nikon D-7200, Manual mode, f8, ISO 3200, shutter speed 1/1000th of a second, Sirui P424S monopod and L10 head, processed in Lightroom CC. #WithMyTamron, #TamronImageMasters, #SiruiUSA

2 Responses to “Did I Have a Favorite Image From 2016?”

  1. An experience I’d love to have.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.