Off on an Adventure…

bald-eagle-122516e-copy

Off on an Adventure…
 
I am headed off in the darkness for an Adventure. I am going with some friends to photograph my favorite raptors. Since I am leaving in the darkness, I decided to do my Tuesday post tonight. This was another image from my photo session with Ma Berry yesterday morning. This image was with the Tamron 1.4x teleconverter. The lens was zoomed at 600mm with the 1.4x TC and the 1.5x crop factor of the Nikon D-500, this is shooting at effectively 1275mm, handheld and 1/160th of a second, utilizing the VC feature of the lens! I wonder if instead of calling the G2 lens Tamron should not have coined it the Gr8 lens, because it is great…
 
Tamron SP 150-600mm Di VC USD G2 lens with Tamron 1.4 Teleconverter on a Nikon D-500, Manual Exposure mode, f11, ISO 400, shutter speed of 1/150th of a second, handheld utilizing the Vibration Compensation feature of the lens, processed in Lightroom CC. #WithMyTamron, #TamronImageMasters
Leave a Reply

