“I’m ready for my close-up”

canada-goose-122016a-copy

“I’m ready for my close-up”
 
I went out to photograph the Eagles at Berry College yesterday. They didn’t realize I was coming obviously, because they didn’t stick around much. I did get a few really nice images but spent most of my time walking, relaxing, thinking, and photographing waterfowl. I wanted to test out the close focusing capability of the new Tamron 150-600mm G2 lens as well. I am super impressed with the sharpness of the lens when focusing so close, handheld utilizing the Vibration Control feature. I wasn’t able to get to minimum focusing distance with the birds, but often within 10 feet. Handholding a 600mm lens at close focus would seem to be a challenge, but I was able to move in and set my shot, often changing angle of view by kneeling, or bending down to clean the background of distractions. This is truly a great lens for wildlife and even close focus work!
 
Tamron SP 150-600mm Di VC USD G2 lens on a Nikon D-500, Aperture Priority, f8, ISO 800, +.7 stops of exposure compensation, shutter speed of 1/500th of a second, handheld utilizing the Vibration Compensation feature of the lens, processed in Lightroom CC. #WithMyTamron, #TamronImageMasters
Leave a Reply

