My Tamron 1.4x Teleconverter in Action

bald-eagle-111616l-copy

My Tamron 1.4x Teleconverter in action.
 
When Tamron released their new G2 150-600mm lens, they also released a 1.4x and 2x teleconverter. I got to put the 1.4x TC to the test during my time in Bosque del Apache. I had an Ealgle that circled over a lake hunting and then flew at me and eventually past me. It was a perfect test for the abilities of a TC (teleconverter). The focus stayed sharp on the bird, and as it got closer and I had to zoom out to fit the bird in the frame, it stayed locked on. I am a firm believer in the ability of the TC and it makes me even more impressed with the ability of the lens as well.
 
Tamron SP 150-600mm Di VC USD G2 lens on a Nikon D-500, Aperture Priority, f8.5, +1.3 stops of exposure compensation, ISO 800, shutter speed of 1/2000th of a second, Vibration Compensation active in panning mode 2, Sirui N3204X tripod and PH20 gimbal head, processed in Lightroom CC. #WithMyTamron, #TamronImageMasters, #SiruiUSA
2 Responses to “My Tamron 1.4x Teleconverter in Action”

  1. Nice shot! Super crisp.

    On Dec 13, 2016 7:27 AM, “Bear Woods Happenings” wrote:

    > lilybug1960 posted: ” My Tamron 1.4x Teleconverter in action. When > Tamron released their new G2 150-600mm lens, they also released a 1.4x and > 2x teleconverter. I got to put the 1.4x TC to the test during my time in > Bosque del Apache. I had an Ealgle that circle” >

Leave a Reply

