My Sandhill Supermoon

sandhill-crane-111516a-copy

My Sandhill Supermoon.
 
The conditions were not good on Monday evening for shooting the Supermoon, so I decided I would work with my workshop group Tuesday morning to shoot the moon as it set, hopefully with a Crane in front of it. The moon was setting about an hour after sunrise so the opportunity could present itself to get a good shot. I went back and forth with several of the attendees helping and watching as they captured incredible shots with Crane(s) in the image with the moon, some perfectly centered! I finally was behind my viewfinder as one flew near the moon. I am pleased I was able to get the moon with a Crane!
 
Tamron SP 150-600mm Di VC USD G2 lens on a Nikon D-500, with Tamron 1.4x teleconverter, Manual Exposure mode, f9, ISO 400, resulting in a shutter speed of 1/640th of a second, Sirui N3204X tripod and PH20 gimbal head, processed in Lightroom CC. #WithMyTamron, #TamronImageMasters, #SiruiUSA
Leave a Reply

