Ready to see the big birds!

foc-111615g-copy

Ready to see the big birds!
 
Well I was home for about 54 hours, but it is time to get ready for Bosque del Apache and the Festival of the Cranes. I have a lot to do before I pack up with all of the wildfires farther up in the state. Even though we don’t have any here, we still have to prepare by getting leaves away from the house and simple things like that.
 
Ready to see the big birds! forward to seeing the Cranes and Snow Geese again this year. Last year was my first year there and I will admit, often I felt like an observer vs a photographer. The sheer number of birds was incredible! This year I go even better prepared with my G2 series Tamron SP 150-600mm lens. In addition the camera body upgrades of the Nikon D-500 and Canon 7Dii will make it easier to capture the images I want. I promise I will be inundating you with all kinds of bird images the next week or two!
 
Tamron SP 150-600mm Di VC USD lens on a Nikon D-7200, Manual Exposure mode, f8, ISO 400, shutter speed of 1/160th of a second, Sirui N3204X tripod and PH20 gimbal head, processed in Lightroom CC. #WithMyTamron, #TamronImageMasters, #SiruiUSA
Leave a Reply

