Goals

bass_harbor_lighthouse_hdr_053009a-copy

Goals.
 
As a photographer I have goals, or in this case, an image, that I really want to get on my sensor. I have only shot at Bass Harbor Light a couple of times since digital replaced film. Once it was raining so hard, you couldn’t get out of the car. Once there were too many people in the frame. Then this one opportunity I did have was a little early in the evening and I wasn’t able to get pretty colors in the sky for a perfect image. I will try several times in the next week to get that image I long to achieve. I will have a day or two prior to our workshop next week to capture “the” image. I will even post it or my attempts on capturing the image.
 
On a different note, if you live in the Atlanta area, my friend and co-leader of the Nature In Focus Photography Workshops will be doing a presentation tonight at the Chattahoochee Nature Center for the Georgia Nature Photographers Association. It starts at 7 p.m. and I will be there to cheer him on! Also, if you have been wanting to see the new Tamron SP 150-600mm Di VC USD G2 lens, we will have one with us!
 
This image is an HDR image done combining 7 frames captured on my Nikon D-200 and the Tamron 10-24mm lens.#WithMyTamron, #TamronImageMasters
Leave a Reply

