Framing

fausett-farms-092916n-copy

Framing
 
Years ago I had the privilege of studying under and teaching with Bryan Peterson. The most important thing I learned from Bryan was something I think of as making more than lemonade. That’s not a mistype, “making more” is what I mean. He would take nothing and create incredible images. One of the techniques he used was jamming a long lens into flowers and focus on a flower off in the distance. I loved the results and it is something I try when I am having trouble seeing creatively. Bryan’s true gift is his vision, and to see how he applied it and learn from that was a valuable part of my education. Thanks Bryan!
 
Tamron 28-300mm Di VC PZD lens on a Nikon D-800, Aperture Priority mode, f6.3, ISO 100, resulting in a shutter speed of 1/640th of a second, handheld utilizing the VC feature of the lens, processed in Lightroom CC. #WithMyTamron, #TamronImageMasters
Leave a Reply

