Ladybug

ladybug-100416b-copy

Ladybug
 
I went down to Fausett Farms one last time yesterday morning to capture sunflowers and insects. It is about finished blooming but there are still some opportunities to do some shooting. I spent the entire day with my Tamron SP 180mm Di Macro lens mounted to my Nikon D-500. I walked from the parking area to the far end of the field on the south checking the edge for insects. I found a lot of subjects to shoot, but at about 9:15 a.m. the wind picked up a little too much to do macro. This was one of my favorites from the morning, a nice red ladybug on a yellow sunflower. Doesn’t get much better!
 
Tamron SP 180mm Di 1:1 Macro lens on a Nikon D-500, Aperture Priority, f5.6, +1 stop of exposure compensation, ISO 200, resulting in a shutter speed of 1/1000th of a second, Sirui N3204X tripod and K30X ballhead, processed in Lightroom CC. #WithMyTamron, #TamronImageMasters, #SiruiUSA
Leave a Reply

