Blue Sky

fausett-sunflowers-092916k-copy

Blue Sky
 
I waited patiently, well at least as patiently as I can, to capture a sunflower against the clear blue sky with a bee on it. Well, imagine my delight when I got a Monarch butterfly instead of a bee. The contrast of yellow and blue with the complimentary green was great to me, throw in the orange of the butterfly…a painter’s dream. Remember, I studied illustrating and art for many years, so this stuff is really cool to me. I might try to get back over there one more time this week to see how it looks, but I am guessing it is about finished at this point or will be in a few days. I know where I will be next year at this time!
 
Tamron 28-300mm Di VC PZD lens on a Nikon D-800, Aperture Priority, f6.3, -0 stops of exposure compensation, ISO 100, resulting in a shutter speed of 1/320th of a second, handheld utilizing the VC feature of the lens, processed in Lightroom CC. #WithMyTamron, #TamronImageMasters
Leave a Reply

