Eagle in Fog

eagle-092716l-copy

Eagle in Fog
 
I mentioned the thick fog at Berry College when I was photographing the Bald Eagles. Fog, to me, can add to the mood of an image. The fog was starting to lighten a little when I made this image, but I still really liked the way it allowed me to capture detail in the Eagle as well as a little in the background. It gives it a little texture behind the Eagle without being “blown out”. This is Ma Berry. She is known for her fluffy hairdo, and this image shows her fluff very well.
 
I am going off to chase sunflowers this morning in hopefully some nice light!
 
Tamron SP 150-600mm Di VC USD lens on a Nikon D-500, Manual Exposure mode, f8, ISO 6400, resulting in a shutter speed of 1/1250th of a second, handheld, processed in Lightroom CC. #WithMyTamron, #TamronImageMasters
2 Responses to “Eagle in Fog”

  1. Love Eagles. Nice shots!

Leave a Reply

