Stonington Harbor, Maine, the wider view

stonington-harbor-tm-copy

Stonington Harbor, Maine, the wider view.
 
The image I posted yesterday is of the dingy in the foreground. I used a 70-200mm for the image yesterday to isolate the smaller boat. In this image I used one of my favorite older lenses the Tamron SP 28-75mm. I Tone-mapped a single RAW image, meaning I ran the RAW file through some software that increased the Dynamic Range of the image. It brought down some highlights and opened up some shadows. This makes this a single image HDR. It is one of the most photographed and picturesque harbors in North America. With any luck I will make it back there in a few weeks! #WithMyTamron, Tamron Lenses USA
2 Responses to “Stonington Harbor, Maine, the wider view”

  1. I need to check out this harbor, when Mark and I go to Acadia in November. Beautiful photo!

Leave a Reply

