Stonington Harbor, Maine

stonington_boat_053009a-copy

Stonington Harbor, Maine.
 
I shot this back in 2009 when Evelyn and I visited Deer Isle in Maine. It has been many years since I have been back to beautiful Stonington Harbor. I hope I will be able to visit one morning in a couple weeks as we work our way to Acadia for our Workshop.
 
Tamron SP 70-200mm f2.8 Di lens on a Nikon D-200, Aperture Priority, f3.5, -1 stop of exposure compensation, ISO 100 resulting in a shutter speed of 1/40th of a second. #WithMyTamron, Tamron Lenses USA
6 Responses to “Stonington Harbor, Maine”

  1. Beautiful. I will be in Massachusetts next month. Looking forward to seeing some color on the trees, something we don’t get alot of where we are in NC. Also glad to be heading back up to New England. Grew up in New Hampshire and I miss living up there.

  2. lilybug1960 Says:

    🙂

  3. MIKKI Dillon Says:

    Our group with Larry Winslett had a wonderful time at Acadia two weeks agoŠwe left some great stuff for you to shoot too! 🙂 Have a wonderful time in Maine. I dearly love my second home state! Mikki Root Dillon

    From: Bear Woods Happenings Reply-To: Bear Woods Happenings Date: Sunday, September 25, 2016 at 8:12 AM To: MIKKI Dillon Subject: [New post] Stonington Harbor, Maine

    WordPress.com lilybug1960 posted: ” Stonington Harbor, Maine. I shot this back in 2009 when Evelyn and I visited Deer Isle in Maine. It has been many years since I have been back to beautiful Stonington Harbor. I hope I will be able to visit one morning in a couple weeks as “

Leave a Reply

