San Fernando Cathedral

san-fernando-cathedral-091516a-copy

San Fernando Cathedral
 
Today we head home to Bear Woods after 4 days in San Antonio. My lecture Thursday night went very well, there were over 400 in attendance! Friday morning I lead a photowalk at 6:30 a.m., then had a lecture at 9:45 a.m. with about 150 in attendance. I met some really nice folks and saw some old friends while I was here as well. I saw some incredible images that members entered into the competitions too. I even got to see the new Tamron SP 150-600mm Di VC USD G2 lens. Since it hasn’t officially been released, I was able to check it out, but not take it for a test spin. It is going to be a phenomenal lens!!!
 
One morning Evelyn and I walked down to the Mercado after breakfast. Along the way we stopped into the San Fernando Cathedral. A beautiful and historic church in downtown. As we walked around the side I couldn’t help but notice the beautiful contrast between the light, shadow and blue sky on the side of the building. The pigeon was a bonus! San Antonio is a beautiful city and I look forward to one day coming back and touring all the missions in the area as well as visit more of the local restaurants. Did I mention how great the food is here?
 
Tamron 16-300mm Di-II VC PZD lens on a Canon 7Dii, Aperture Priority, f8, -0 stops of exposure compensation, ISO 100, resulting in a shutter speed of 1/500th of a second, processed in Lightroom CC. #WithMyTamron
Leave a Reply

