Emaline

Emaline 082116h copy

Emaline.
 
This is my other Grand-kitten, Emaline. Emaline started out much more apprehensive but definitely got friendlier when she discovered there was a meat and cheese platter. She and I played this game of cat and mouse, pun intended, for about 15 minutes before she finally came all the way down the stairs and visited. On a different note, this image was at 1/8th of a second with a 200mm lens! This is such a great example as to how great the Vibration Compensation feature of the Tamron lenses works. Just when I didn’t think I could be more impressed…
 
Tamron SP 70-200mm f2.8 Di VC USD lens on a Canon 7Dii, Aperture Priority, f2.8, +.7 stops of exposure compensation, ISO 1600, resulting in a shutter speed of 1/8th of a second, Handheld, Vibration Compensation active, processed in Lightroom CC. #WithMyTamron
3 Responses to “Emaline”

  1. I have definitely been impressed with all the Tamron lenses that I have used. Even my 70-300 which isn’t a very expensive lens does a great job with vibration.

    • lilybug1960 Says:

      That 70-300mm is an all time great. It is very inexpensive, very sharp and does great macro too.

      • I do love it. I picked it up second hand from KEH Camera and it is on my 7d2 more than anything else. I haven’t tried any Macro with it though.

Leave a Reply

