Wilco

Wilco 082116e copy

Wilco.
 
Evelyn and I went to her daughter’s home yesterday evening for dinner. I was asked if I would bring along my camera and hopefully be able to capture an image or two of Anna’s cats. I don’t know if I have really ever photographed portraits of cats, but I was happy to try. Dinner was awesome and the cats began to relax with new people. Soon Wilco decided to cozy up near me on the tower. It was a natural opportunity to get a few images. This was one of my favorites that I have processed so far.
 
Tamron SP 70-200mm f2.8 Di VC USD lens on a Canon 7Dii, Aperture Priority, f2.8, +.7 stops of exposure compensation, ISO 1600, resulting in a shutter speed of 1/15th of a second, handheld utilizing the VC feature of the lens, Processed in Lightroom CC, converted to BW in onOne Suite 9. #WithMyTamron
4 Responses to “Wilco”

  1. I’ve never been able to get a cat picture this nice. Haha. Makes me sound like I’m in your league.

    • lilybug1960 Says:

      Cats are new to me. I tried to think back on previous occasions and could only think of Lions and Tigers! I gotta get some of the grand cats though.

  2. One of my first photo shoots was cats of my piano and voice teacher. I enjoyed it so much and she was happy with the images. You did a nice job David and I really like the black-and-white composition because it makes Wilco stand out.

Leave a Reply

