Memories from Boulder Beach

Boulder Beach 080216a copy

Memories from Boulder Beach.
 
It may seem that the only place I photographed was Boulder Beach in Maine last week, well, it pretty much was with the exception of the images I shot for the processing part of the workshop. I love visiting this particular beach though. It is always such unique view with boulders in the foreground and sharp cliffs in the background. When I go though I spend a little time thinking about my friend, David Patterson, who passed away just over 2 years ago now. I was photographing on the beach in 2009 when I met David. He was from Bangor and a teacher. He had 2 great kids and a wife that we talked about for the next few years. He even had gotten a Golden Retriever named Oliver. David, who had never smoked, was diagnosed with Lung Cancer I believe in late 2013 or early 2014. It took his life in July of 2014. David lived his life to it’s fullest and it is evident in the great images he left behind for the World to remember him. It is hard for me to step on to the beach without thinking about David and the images we shared. His youngest son was beginning to take images when David passed, I hope that he has continued, his Dad would love it. David, thanks for the inspirations from such a great location. David’s blog is still on WordPress, it is “Stories from Home”, you should go see some of his beautiful images.
 
Tamron SP 15-30mm f2.8 Di VC USD lens on a Canon 5Diii, Manual Exposure mode, f16, 1.6 second shutter speed, ISO 100, Sirui N3204X tripod and K30X ballhead, Lowepro photo backpack, processed in Lightroom CC. #WithMyTamron
Leave a Reply

