Boulder Beach and Long Exposure

Boulder Beach 080316b copy

Boulder Beach and Long Exposure
 
I didn’t get to shoot much while in Acadia this trip and most of that was limited to Boulder Beach, or as it is known Sasqueetch Beach. Between not feeling well, a little bug got me, mainly working with the workshop group, and having to fly back a day early (after the workshop), I think this was the least shooting and shooting opportunities I have had in a long time. I will be back in October though, so I can shoot a lot before the workshop starts.
 
This was a long exposure I did at about 9:30 in the morning the day I left to come home. The sun was still to my left and it lit up the cliff face very well, along with the tide coming in, it made for nice conditions. I used my Tiffen APEX XLE 10 stop ND filter and a Circular Polarizer giving me 13 stops total to slow down the water. I will definitely do more of this in October!
 
Tamron SP 24-70mm f2.8 Di VC USD lens on a Canon 5Diii, Manual Exposure mode, f11, 30 second shutter speed, Sirui N3204X tripod and K30X ballhead, Lowepro photo backpack, processed in Lightroom CC. #WithMyTamron
2 Responses to “Boulder Beach and Long Exposure”

  1. Thanks. got a waypoint for the beach and will go there for a long exposure shot.

    Bob

Leave a Reply

