Otter Cliffs and the Milky Way

Milky Way and Otter Cliff 080216a copy

Otter Cliffs and the Milky Way.
 
I had horrible internet at the hotel so I didn’t get to post this image this morning. I am at the Airport in Bangor getting ready to head back to Bear Woods. I had to leave a day early, something to do with a tree falling on our Subaru Outback. Luckily Evelyn wasn’t in it so now starts the process of getting it repaired.
 
Anyhow, the National Parks Night Skies Photography Workshop went very well. The conditions, especially at Otter Cliffs were perfect. I wasn’t fortunate enough to capture any of the meteors in my frames, but several people did. As you can see the Milky Way aligned perfectly with the cliffs. The cliffs were lit by an approaching car, you can even see our shadows on the rocks in the foreground. Everyone got some great images and left this morning very tired, and very happy. This is my last one of these workshops this year but we are starting to plan the events for next year. Such a great new way to see our National Parks!
 
Tamron SP 15-30mm Di VC USD lens on a Canon 5Diii, Manual Exposure mode, f2.8, 30 second exposure, ISO 3200, Sirui N3204X tripod and K30X ballhead, Lowepro photo backpack, processed in Lightroom CC. #WithMyTamron, #TamronNPTNightSkies, #nationalparktrips
4 Responses to “Otter Cliffs and the Milky Way”

  1. I love this shot. I had a great time! Thank you for sharing your time and expertise. Sorry to hear about the car and that I won’t run into you at Boulder Beach tonight. Safe trip home.

    • lilybug1960 Says:

      It was a pleasure getting to know you guys! I look forward to seeing the images ya’ll capture tonight. You are very welcome and I hope to see you in the future!

  2. Another awesome shot, David! Mark and I are going up to Acadia in November, for his birthday week, and we’re hoping to do some night photos while there. Sorry about the Outback, but glad to hear that Evelyn wasn’t in it. Safe travels!

Leave a Reply

