My kind of Slots (Canyons)

Secret Canyon 071016j copy

My kind of Slots (Canyons)
 
I returned last night from a week in Utah and Arizona arriving and leaving through Las Vegas. I am not a gambler, couldn’t afford it if I wanted to anyway, I like photo gear too much. Everywhere you went there were slot machines, probably other things but I call them slot machines either way. I am surprised that they haven’t installed them over the urinals or in the stalls in restrooms yet. Anyway…during our visit to Page, the visit wouldn’t have been complete without a visit to the Slot Canyons. We didn’t go to the famous Antelope Canyon, but instead went to another one with a small tour group. This meant there wouldn’t be more than 6 people, only 4 in our group, in the canyon while you photographed vs. the hundreds in Antelope Canyon. It was more expensive but for us it was worth every penny. The only two other people in there with Cecil Holmes and I were folks from our workshop in Zion the day before. It was a great experience. Oh, and yes, I put the tumbleweed on the rock.
 
Tamron SP 15-30mm f2.8 Di VC USD lens on a Canon 5Diii, Manual Exposure mode, f16, 1.6 second shutter speed, ISO 100, Sirui N3204X tripod and K30X ballhead, Lowepro photo backpack, processed in Lightroom CC. #WithMyTamron
2 Responses to “My kind of Slots (Canyons)”

  1. Just beautiful! I think the slot canyons were the only places we didn’t see while out there last time…a good reason to go back!

    • lilybug1960 Says:

      Thanks! They are incredible to see and shoot. We used a tour group named Hummer Tours or something similar to that. It only took about 20 minutes to get to the canyon and they are the only ones with the lease for it as well. Great place.

Leave a Reply

