Of Course I Had to Find a Bald Eagle

Bald Eagle 061316a copy

Of Course I had to find a Bald Eagle.
I wear the “Bird Nerd” badge proudly among my friends. I am easily distracted by the flutter of wings in the trees or bushes as we hike or drive. While driving along the Hoback River into Jackson I caught movement out of the corner of my eye. When I looked over, I made the call…”Bald Eagle”. The vehicle stopped quickly and we all jumped out, after we parked of course, and started photographing this beautiful Eagle in a wood snag. I can’t help but getting happy when I see a majestic Eagle in the wild like this one.
Tamron SP 150-600mm Di VC USD lens on a Nikon D-500, Manual Exposure Mode, f8, ISO 1600, shutter speed of 1/400th of a second, Sirui N3204X tripod and PH20 Gimbal head, Lowepro photo backpack, processed in Lightroom CC. #WithMyTamron
4 Responses to “Of Course I Had to Find a Bald Eagle”

  1. I am turning into a Bird Nerd. I have a long way to go and a lot to learn but I have turned into one of those people that stops mid conversation to state that I saw a bird and that I think it is a such and such haha.

  2. […] was looking for a photo opportunity this weekend when I saw a post from David Akoubian of a Bald Eagle he saw on his trip to the Tetons.  I remembered that there is an eagle’s nest on the campus […]

Leave a Reply

