The 3 Amigos

Eastern Bluebird 060516c copy

The 3 Amigos.
 
Since this image the other night, all the babies have reunited in the front yard, making it easier for the parents to watch them. I know there is at least 4, possibly 5. I loved watching how any bird that flew over was observed closely to see if they were bearing gifts of worms and bugs. They moved in such perfect unison. I watched as they scooted closer together, I thought at first just for comfort, but often it was to jockey for position for Mom or Dad to bring the worms in on the more open side. Sometimes I look at my life and how I will sit and watch the birds and wildlife, but have never owned or really played a video game, I wonder what I am missing out on…absolutely nothing…
 
Tamron SP 150-600mm Di VC USD lens on a Nikon D-500, Manual Exposure mode, f8, shutter speed of 1/250th of a second, ISO 6400, Vibration Compensation active, Sirui P424S monopod and L10 head, processed in Lightroom CC. #WithMyTamron
6 Responses to “The 3 Amigos”

  1. A great photograph!

  2. They are so so so cute! I wish they were my amigos 😉

  3. Such a wonderful photo!!!

Leave a Reply

