A Special Treat for Me!

Eastern Bluebird 060516a copy

A special treat for me!
 
I am not referring to the lucky recipient of the mealworm, but actually me! I have a bunch of images of Eastern Bluebirds being fed around the feeder but until yesterday, none of them in that stage between leaving the nest and returning to the feeders. It usually last a week or two, but the adults have always kept the youngsters deep in the woods. Yesterday, 3 of them were grouped together close waiting for feedings. There is at least one more in the front yard with Dad. It was so interesting to see these little Bluebirds with their emerging tails, flying from branch to branch testing their wings and perfecting their flight. One flew fairly close to me and just sat and looked at me. I would love to believe it recognized me from being in the yard and the one who provides the worms, but it may have just been curious. I continue to be amazed at the performance of the D-500 in low light. This image was during a light rain, pretty dark from the clouds, and about 50-75 feet away. This body with my Tamron lens is the ultimate combination!
 
Tamron SP 150-600mm Di VC USD lens on a Nikon D-500, Manual Exposure mode, ISO 3200, f8, shutter speed of 1/200th of a second, VC on, Sirui P424S monopod and L10 head, processed in Lightroom CC. #WithMyTamron
4 Responses to “A Special Treat for Me!”

  1. Brilliant! Lucky you! Right time, right place 😉

Leave a Reply

