You Da Man!

Eastern Bluebirds 052416c copy

You da Man!
 
This male Eastern Bluebird is my new best friend. He is such a great Dad, providing for two sets of Bluebird babies. He stands guard over the house where the newest set are growing. But the reason he is “da Man”…look at the size of that spider! I am not a fan of spiders. I like to photograph them. I know they are great predators for other insects around the house and yard. I know they have their purpose, and this one’s purpose was to feed one of the kids! I am getting itchy just looking at the thing. I sure hope I see him carry in several more of those big ole spiders!
 
Tamron SP 150-600mm Di VC USD lens on a Canon 7Dii, Manual Exposure Mode, f8, shutter speed of 1/640th of a second, ISO 400, Sirui P424S monopod and L10 head, processed in Lightroom CC. #WithMyTamron
2 Responses to “You Da Man!”

  1. They can go right ahead and kill all the spiders. I am cool with that haha.

  2. It’s like they’re posing for you now, David! Great shot, and one less spider in the world! I love photographing them, too, but keep them out of my home! 🙂

Leave a Reply

