Bluebird Obsessions

Eastern Bluebirds 052316c copy

Bluebird Obsessions.
 
I am obsessed with Bluebirds. It doesn’t have to be just Eastern Bluebirds. It can be Mountain or Western, they just fascinate me. Watching and studying the interaction of the adults and the juveniles while adults feed the nestlings is incredible. One of the juveniles is particularly interested in the adults flying to the opening. It will sit and watch, never attempting to beg for food or interrupt the process. It just watches. I am obsessed with getting the perfect Bluebird in flight image. I have spent hours watching, practicing and shooting. Each time I get what I think is the perfect image, something inside of me says…”you can do better.” I will keep trying until I silence that inner voice. I guess there could be less healthy obsessions, right?
 
Tamron SP 150-600mm Di VC USD lens on a Canon 7Dii, Manual Exposure mode, f8, shutter speed of 1/2500th of a second, ISO 1600, Sirui P424S monopod and L10 head, processed in Lightroom CC. #WithMyTamron
2 Responses to “Bluebird Obsessions”

Leave a Reply

