Fly in Food

Eastern Bluebird 041216a copy

Fly in food.
 
Did someone order mealworms? Even if I wasn’t a photographer, I would still be a birdwatcher. I find it so interesting to study the behavior of birds and animals in general. I even like to get to the airport early to watch people walking to or from their flights. There are those that always seem to be running, either they didn’t plan properly or have a tight connection. There are those who meander at a snails pace, either they planned accordingly or have a long layover. Then there are those with a purpose, all business, they have timed it just right. Birds do what they have to do, they do go a little crazy when they see me walk out with a handful of worms for the feeder. It lessens their workload of hunting a little and they take advantage of that. I am happy to do my part.
 
Tamron SP 150-600mm Di VC USD lens on a Sony a6300 via the Metabones IV adapter, Manual Exposure mode, f8, ISO 6400, resulting in a shutter speed of 1/1250th of a second, Sirui P424S monopod and L10 head, Peak Design strap, Lowepro photo backpack, processed in Lightroom CC, #WithMyTamron
6 Responses to “Fly in Food”

  1. Wow! Excellent! In any case, I know what I want to be in my next life – a bird!!!

    • lilybug1960 Says:

      I want to be a bird in my backyard or someone who feeds the birds like I do!

      • Actually, I wouldn’t mind being a seagull. I think they have a cool life! They don’t need to bother with Airbnb every month, or pack suitcases and they can travel long distances… What do you think?

      • lilybug1960 Says:

        Hmm, being a gull would be interesting, but I am not a big fan of the beach, so maybe a hawk or eagle would suit me better! LOL!

  2. Another awesome image! My Blue Birds have been hanging out around the house again lately and the Male has been singing his heart out. I need to put up a house and see if they will use it.

  3. lilybug1960 Says:

    If they like the area, and apparently they do, I am sure they will set up residence!

Leave a Reply

