Poppy Fields

Texas Wildflowers 040716f copy

Poppy fields
 
I didn’t get to do a regular post yesterday as I was in route to Kerrville, Texas for Precision Camera University. I had to leave Bear Woods a little after 4a.m. to get to the Airport for my flight. Upon arriving in Austin, Ken Hubbard from Tamron and I, headed over to Kerrville for the event but did some shooting on the way. Just outside of Fredricksburg I was doing something and Ken just made a startled noise and when I looked up he was just pointing at the side of the road. I looked up and saw acres and acres of bright red flowers. I thought at first it was paintbrush but as we got closer I realized it was poppies. It turned out to be an incredible place called Wildseed Farms. We stopped and shot for about an hour. I could have spent a day there easily. Unbelievable. In addition to all the Texas Wildflowers, this place was like the icing on the cake.
 
Tamron 18-200mm Di-III VC lens on a Sony a6300, Manual Mode, f8, ISO 200, resulting in a shutter speed of 1/500th of a second, VC active, handheld, processed in Lightroom CC. #withmytamron
5 Responses to “Poppy Fields”

  1. That is awesome and this is a beautiful image.

Leave a Reply

