Time for a Spring Cold

The 3 Chairs 032916a copy

Time for a Spring Cold…
 
It hit me like a ton of bricks yesterday…a spring cold. Between the hooligan that threw sand in my eyes, commonly referred to as pollen, and the spring cold, I have been sneezing constantly. My nose has been running like someone took the cap off of the well. It isn’t easy to do your job as a nature photographer when it hurts to go to your office! Spent most of the day inside watching some TV, which is rare for me, and took a nap, which is even rarer. It will all be better in a couple days. On the plus side, I am getting the final touches done for my presentations next week at Precision Camera University. Doing the final tweaks. Time for some more tissue…
 
Tamron 18-200mm Di-III VC lens on a Sony a6300, Aperture Priority, f22, -1 stop for exposure compensation, ISO 100, resulting in a shutter speed of 1/2 of a second, Sirui W2204 waterproof carbon fiber tripod and K20X ballhead, Peak Design strap, Lowepro photo backpack, processed in Lightroom CC. #withmytamron
2 Responses to “Time for a Spring Cold”

  1. Jon Stallings Says:

    I can feel your pain. I am almost to the one year mark of taking allergy shots to combat my sinus issues. I stopped by Monday a week ago to pick up my new vial. I bragged to the nurse how I was not feeling as bad as I normally do this time of year. Me and my big mouth. By the end of the day I was feeling horrible and remained that way for the rest of the week.

Leave a Reply

